Edith Mazzei Trophy

This tray is awarded for the Best Bloom of New Zealand Origin.
It was donated by Mrs Edith Mazzei of California who was a New Plymouth girl who married an American and became an AMerican Citizen. She is a camellia Enthuiast and judge and regularly visited the country. She has been present at a number if camellia shows in NZ and seen the trophy, presented in 1976, won by some of the following : 'Dreamboat', 'Jean Clere', and 'In the Purple'.

The trophy has previously been awarded to

2023 Derek and Jenny Beard
2022 Heather Elliot
2021 Kerry and Alan Upson
2019 Pam and Brian Hartley
2018 Derek and Jenny Beard
2017 Harvey Howard
2016 Harvey Howard Anna Louise Howard
2015 Heather Elliott
2014 Harvey and Dianne Howard Sleeping Beauty
2013 Claire and Bernie Stevenson Peggy Burton
2012 Harvey and Dianne Howard
2011 Joan Dugmore-Steele Sleeping Beauty
2010 Harvey and Dianne Howard Sleeping Beauty
2009 Harvey and Dianne Howard Dr Colin Crisp
2008 Harvey and Dianne Howard Dr Colin Crisp
2007 Margaret & Leo Mangos Sleeping Beauty
2006 Ian and Leslie Wills Patricia Bates
2005 A D McGonagle Bett’s Supreme
2004 Andrew Iles Alfons
2003 Ian and Leslie Wills Patricia Bates
2002 J and j Hindmarsh Margaret Hilford
2001 J and J Hindmarsh Margaret Hilford
2000 Margaret and Leo Mangos Raspberry Glow
1999 Rodger Aitchison Superstar
1998 Bob and Raewyn Wilson Nonie Haydon
1997 K and B Williams Dreamboat
1996 Tony Barnes and John Sole Sir Victor Davies
1995 Rod and Val Bieleski Raspberry Glow
1994 Gary and Laurie Belfield Jubilation
1993 J Waterrus Nicky Crisp
1992 L Kiely and G Belfield Mimosa Jury
1991 Jewel Bristol Mona Jury
1990 Mr and Mrs R Clere Nicky Crisp
1989 Mr and Mrs M Roulston Margaret Hilford
1988 Mr and Mrs R H Clere
1987 Mr and Mrs P Pearson Mona Jury
1986 Mr and Mrs H Austin Jubilation
1985 Mr and Mra R Clere Nicky Crisp
1984 Mr and Mrs J Rolfe Patricia Coull
1983 Dr D McIlroy Lisa Gael
1982 Mr R Roberts Anticipation
1981 Miss J Farmer
1980 Mr and Mrs H Cave Jean Clere
1979 L and I Berg Dreamboat
1978               Mr and Mrs H Cave                           Lisa Gael

Web Design by Inbox Design.