Les and Ida Berg Trophy

Donated by the Eastern Bay of Plenty Branch NZCS, to national competition, this trophy is a memorial to Les and Ida Berg, who were key players in the running of both the 1964 and 1979 National Shows in Whakatane, raisers of many camellia cultivars, 'Les Berg', 'Jim Rivett' and 'Bubbles' (their daughter), to name a few, and hosts to many members to visit their large garden.
The show class is for "Reticulatas, Six Blooms different varieties"

The trophy has previously been awarded to 

2018               Neil Ingram
2017               Neil Ingram
2016               Derek and Jenny Beard
2015               Neil Ingram
2014               Dianne and Harvey Howard
2013               Rodger Aitchison
2012               Derek and Jenny Beard
2011               Ailsa James
2010               Betty Lyon
2009               Derek and Jenny Beard
2008               Heather Elliot
2007               Elva & David Harwood
2006               Harvey and Dianne Howard
2005               Betty Lyon
2004               Ailsa James
2003               Betty Lyons
2002               Gary and Laurie Belfield
2001               Pat and Ron MacDonald
2000               Andrew Iles
1999               J and J Hindmarsh
1998               Dunedin Botanic Garden
1997               Jim and Jan Jardine
1996               Jim and Jan Jardine
1995               Harold and Anne Thomas
1994               Elva Harwood
1993               Vivienne Joyce
1992               L and N Turner
1991               Mr and Mrs W Peters
1990               Mr and Mrs L Turner
1989               Mr and Mrs J Hansen
1988               Mrs A Wilson
1987               H and V Cave
1986               Mr and Mrs R Bambery
1985               H and V Cave
1984               H and V Cave
1983               Mrs R Mason

Web Design by Inbox Design.